Punk Vs Dead Man Where Is The “Resepct” In That?!

As soon as I read this I new I had to write a blog about it to find out what everyone else thinks, but if I’m being honest I personally think its an insult, a joke and the WWE again being more concerned about “ratings” and “money” than their fans. For anyone that dose not no what I am going on about let me explain I came across a site stating this

The Undertaker is expected to work a high profilematch at WrestleMania 29, and his potential opponents are currently being discussed, with one possibility being CM Punk ending the streak and “earning everyone’s respect.”

And as soon as I read it I just thought to myself if the WWE do go with this idea I will NEVER EVER in a million years watch it again. I’m sure some of the “new breads” that are reading this are probably thinking “oh and she call’s her self a wrestling fan” yes I do and a proud one which is why the fact that the company are even thinking about doing this is a god dam insult, not only to the fans but to the wrestlers involved.

I mean the Undertaker is a legend and has been with the company for 22 years, he made “the streak” at Wrestlemania 7 and that has been with us for the past 20 years. He has faced legends like HBK, Triple H not once but 2X, Kane and that’s only naming a few. Yet not one of them people could get the job done but the WWE want us to believe that CM Punk is better than these hall of famers  and could end the streak?! COME ON PEOPLE this is the same guy that a year ago was going to walk out of the company for god sake!! Also the fact they think he is going to “earn everyone’s respect” yeah maybe in front of the camera’s but backstage he will have so much heat!

I always new the streak was going to end but I really wanted it to be by a legend someone who has payed their dues to the business, I always felt that would be the best and most fitting way to end “the streak” to be honest I would of rather him lose at Wrestlemania 28 than doing it this bull crap way. So please leave your comments below and let us hear what YOU THINK!! Because WE DO LISTEN!!

  1. I have no hate against Punk but I really don’t think this is right. I mean after guys like Edge and HBK couldn’t do it they’re just going to hand it over to Punk? No I’m sorry but that’s not gong to earn Punk respect and it’s all but spitting in Takers face.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment